Life Update

Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 12.15.11 AM

My feet are wrapped in plastic that is filled with acid––fruit acid, that is. Why? Because I’m using a one-time treatment of Baby Foot. This stuff is magical. It essentially turns you into a snake, because you start shedding the dead skin after a few days. Yep, you read that right. You slough off layers of dead skin before you discover the baby-like skin underneath it all. If you enjoyed peeling Elmer’s Glue from your hands as a kid, you’re gonna love Baby Foot. Don’t believe me? Read the 7,184+ reviews on Amazon. (I won’t share the photos of the Baby Foot image results either, those are something you have to see for yourself.)

Anyway (I need to think of a better transition), I’m sitting here, mere minutes away from ringing in Friday. I have work in the morning and I’m actually looking forward to it. I was unemployed for six months (three months by choice, the other three were not), you will actually welcome the obligation of work. Luckily for me, I get to work from the comfort of my home again. Once you telecommute, there’s just no going back. I’m not ruling out the possibility of working from an office ever again (I do love the hustle and bustle of a busy office), but the pros of working from home just outweigh everything else at the moment.

In other news (I suppose this is an improved transition), I am finally not sick––HALLELUJAH. No more coughing fits, no more breathing problems, no more medicine! It’s about time. Six weeks of being sick was terrible. Though just as I was seeing the light of recovery, the left side of my jaw started to act up. As if I hadn’t already been through enough, the pain prevented me from closing my mouth or properly chew for a week. Way to kick me while I’m down. Thank goodness I have a follow-up appointment with my doctor tomorrow to give me the official word on being in the clear.

It’s now 12:04am (happy Friday!), and it’s about time to take these little plastic booties off from my feet. I suppose now is as good as time as any to wrap this entry as well.

Leave a Reply

